A French Village

A French Village

6 Seasons

This acclaimed drama is about the German occupation of France during World War II, and its effects on the inhabitants of a small village in Jura. In June 1940, the village of Villeneuve awakes to the arrival of the German army - and the next four years of occupation have a shattering effect on the lives of all its inhabitants.

Subscribe Watch Trailer Share
A French Village
  • Behind The Wall

    Episode 1

    Autumn 1945: The trial of Daniel Larcher begins, and Antoine returns to begin a new life with Geneviève. Directed by Jean-Philippe Amar, 2016.

  • The Book
    Episode 2

    The Book

    Episode 2

    Suzanne and Loriot try to teach Gustave the values of his father; Heinrich Müller appears in Villeneuve to testify. Directed by Jean-Philippe Amar, 2016.

  • Marcel Larcher Street

    Episode 3

    Bériot has been defeated by his own party; the communists want to win the next elections and set up Marcel as a hero. Directed by Jean-Philippe Amar, 2016.

  • The Four Resisters

    Episode 4

    Jeannine pushes Raymond to run for mayor of Villeneuve, but the arrival of an anonymous letter complicates things. Directed by Jean-Philippe Amar, 2016.

  • The Duty to Remember

    Episode 5

    Antoine makes a shocking confession at the ceremony honoring the four resisters; Marchetti agrees to testify in Daniel Larcher's favor. Directed by Jean-Philippe Amar, 2016.

  • The End of the Tunnel

    Episode 6

    Judgment day arrives for Daniel Larcher and Servier; Marchetti's sentence is carried out. Directed by Jean-Philippe Amar, 2016.

  • BONUS: Richard Sammel Interview

    Episode 7

    We got a chance to chat with multi-talented actor Richard Sammel on the set of A French Village!